Nomination Form for The Class of 1968 Give A Rouse Award

The Class of 1968 Give a Rouse Award is presented annually to classmates in recognition of distinguished

includ classn	e to one or more communities (local, state, national, international), professions, or organizations ling Dartmouth College and the Class of 1968, and/or other commendable accomplishments. Any nate may nominate any other classmate(s). Posthumous nominations are welcome. Please use this to make your nomination.
1.	What is your name?
2.	What is the best way to reach you - please supply phone number and/or email address?
3.	Whom are you nominating for the Award?
4.	Please explain (500 words maximum) why you believe your nominee merits the Award including anything you wish the Award Committee to consider and the names and contact information of any other classmates you think have something important to add.
5.	Is there anything you need from the Award Committee to help you complete this Nomination Form? If so, please use the email address provided below.

We strongly encourage you to participate. Please save then send the completed form to the Award Committee at give-a-rouse@dartmouth68.org. Nominations for the awards to be presented in the Fall of the year may be submitted during the period January 1 to June 30. Each year, the Committee shall adopt a schedule for processing the nominations it has received that will, among other things, give it ample time before the Awards ceremony to obtain additional information where necessary, to complete its deliberations, to inform the nominees and confirm their acceptance of the Award, to draft, finalize and frame Award certificates and to plan the awards ceremony.

It is the policy of the Committee not to comment publicly on any nominations prior to announcement of the recipients. We ask nominators to also honor this policy. However, nominators may communicate with their nominees on a confidential basis.

The current Committee members are Jim Lawrie, Dick Olson, Mark Waterhouse, Ron Weiss, Roger Witten (Chair), Joe Nathan Wright and Peter Wonson.

Thank you.